An analog place in the digital world

The CINIQ Center for Data & Information Intelligence is a place for the transfer of technology and information in the fields of innovation, research and economy in Berlin.

At present it is the home for the Smart Data Forum, a demonstration, international networking and experience space for smart data solutions sponsored by the German Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy. The Forum is part of the program “Smart Data – Data Innovations”.

 

Location

With its dynamic business start-up scene and large array of established international companies, Berlin is the perfect place to develop innovation and drive it forward. The CINIQ Center is situated in the heart of West Berlin and its 500 m2 of floor space offers an attractive venue hosting up to 200 guests. Its facilities include an audio and presentation system and the Center’s on-site team also supports the organization of off-site events.

Lageplan


...or just call: +49 30 31002 412

Working together on the data technologies of tomorrow

CINIQ showcases your solutions, collaborates with you in the organization of work groups and is the partner by your side in publically financed projects – a whole host of opportunities for bringing your technologies closer to a wide circle of users.












 

The Team

Antje Nestler

Antje Nestler
Project Management

phone +49 30 31002-412
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Theresa neu

Theresa Suntinger 
Assistant Project Management

phone +49 30 31002-354
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

kerstin bogott

Kerstin Bogott
Assistant Project Management

phone +49 30 31002-354
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Schmidt Julia 4

Julia Schmidt
Assistant Project Management

phone +49 30 31002-354
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Gabriela Thiele

Gabriela Thiele
Visits and Bookings

phone +49 30 31002-211
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Kathleen Schroeter

Kathleen Schröter
Head of Corporate Communication

phone +49 30 31002-424
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

History

From developing complex software solutions and prototypes to coordinating R&D projects and opening up new user groups – the CINIQ Center has a long track record in the transfer of research results and presentation of complex technologies tailored to specific target audiences.
Ciniq Historie

Even when the Center opened its doors in 2013, CINIQ possessed a rich fund of experience in the transfer of technology and information as the THESEUS program, a research program initiated by the Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology, had already developed a broad spectrum of novel technologies for intelligent data management.

In 2010 the THESEUS Information Center was established as part of the Fraunhofer Heinrich Hertz Institute, as the body responsible for the technology and information transfer of research results. In this program the Center worked together with 60 partners and presented over 40 exhibits. For more information about the research results: www.bmwi.de.The CINIQ Center represents the smooth continuation of the successful THESEUS Innovation Center, offering space for cutting-edge applications and ideas.

Working together to shape the future: CINIQ Projects

Below you will find an overview of all current CINIQ projects in which partner companies and organizations are collaborating to develop novel solutions and technologies in the key areas of big data, cloud computing and the Internet of Services.

Smart Factories, Smart Cities, Smart Healthcare and Smart Grids are buzzwords for the development of Smart Data activities.

Logo SmartDataForum

The Smart Data Forum deals with questions of Smart Data within applications, technical challenges and demands of the society. It supports the exchange between experts and informs society and international guests about new trends and developments in this field of research.

read more...

Opening up new customer groups in the Net. Making a company‘s own communication system safe and secure – eBusiness-Lotse helped companies in the SME sector become familiar with the themes, issues and opportunities offered by eBusiness and digital media. Since early 2013 till September 2015 the CINIQ Center has been a partner of eBusiness-Lotse Berlin.

ebusiness-lotse


eBusiness-Lotse was a business development initiative that offered free events, information material and advisory services on the use of modern information and communication technology (ICT). Its key aim was to optimize business processes and enhance their efficiency through use of digital solutions.
read more...

Topics of Interest – Working together on the data technologies of tomorrow

As a transfer platform the CINIQ Center offers first-hand experience of innovative technologies from the fields of big data, data intelligence and the Internet of Services.

Demonstrators

What does a “huge volume of data” actually mean? And what is cloud computing? In a series of selected applications the CINIQ Center clearly explains how technologies and scenarios work.

The prototypes present:
  • Show how complex technologies work in specific real-world scenarios
  • Give insight into how Internet applications can be used in a company’s business processes
  • Can serve as the basis for new services and business models
  • Are suitable for presentation at major conferences and before small groups of experts.
Demonstratoren
Demonstratoren

Ein analoger Ort in der virtuellen Welt

Das CINIQ Center for Data and Information Intelligence ist ein Ort für Technologie- und Informationstransfer im Dreieck von Innovation, Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft in Berlin.

Derzeit dient das CINIQ Center als Heimstätte des Smart Data Forums und bietet damit einen Demonstrations- und Erlebnisraum für Smart-Data-Lösungen und Ort für Vernetzung des Forschungsprogramms „Smart Data – Innovationen aus Daten“ auf europäischer und internationaler Ebene, gefördert vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie (BMWi).

 

Location

Berlin bietet durch seine große Gründerszene und etablierten internationalen Firmen den perfekten Standort, um Innovationen zu entwickeln und voranzutreiben. Das CINIQ Center ist im Westberliner Zentrum gelegen und bietet auf 500 qm eine attraktive Veranstaltungsfläche für bis zu 200 Gäste. Die Räumlichkeiten besitzen eine Audio- und Präsentationsanlage und das Team vor Ort kann auch bei externen Veranstaltungen bei der Organisation unterstützen.


Lageplan


...oder rufen Sie einfach an unter +49 30 31002 412

Gemeinsam die Datentechnologien von morgen entwickeln

CINIQ präsentiert Ihre Lösungen, organisiert mit Ihnen Arbeitskreise und wirkt als Partner in öffentlich geförderten Projekten mit – viele Möglichkeiten, um Ihre Technologien einem breiten Anwenderkreis näher zu bringen.












 

Das Team

Antje Nestler

Antje Nestler
Project Management

phone +49 30 31002-412
Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Schmidt Eva 4

Eva Schmidt
Assistant Project Management

phone +49 30 31002-354
Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

kerstin bogott

Kerstin Bogott
Assistant Project Management

phone +49 30 31002-354
Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Schmidt Julia 4

Julia Schmidt
Assistant Project Management

phone +49 30 31002-354
Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Gabriela Thiele

Gabriela Thiele
Visits and Bookings

phone +49 30 31002-211
Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Kathleen Schroeter

Kathleen Schröter
Head of Corporate Communication

phone +49 30 31002-424
Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Die Historie

Komplexe Softwarelösungen oder Prototypen, Koordinierung von FuE-Projekten oder Suche nach neuen Anwenderkreisen – das CINIQ Center blickt auf eine lange Erfahrung im Transfer von Forschungsergebnissen und in der zielgruppengerechten Präsentation komplexer Technologien.
Ciniq Historie

Das CINIQ Center konnte bereits vor dem Start des Zentrums im Jahr 2013 jahrelange Erfahrungen im Technologie- und Informationstransfer sammeln. Im Rahmen des THESEUS-Programms, ein vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Technologie initiiertes Forschungsprogramm, wurden zahlreiche neue Technologien für das intelligente Informationsmanagement entwickelt.

Seit 2010 übernahm das vom Fraunhofer Heinrich-Hertz-Institut getragene THESEUS-Innovationszentrum den Technologie- und Informationstransfer der Forschungsergebnisse. Innerhalb des Programms arbeitete das Zentrum mit 60 Partnern zusammen und präsentierte mehr als 40 Exponate. Weitere Informationen zur Ergebnissicherung finden Sie beim Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie. Das CINIQ Center knüpft damit nahtlos an das erfolgreiche THESEUS-Innovationszentrum an und bietet Raum für neue Anwendungen und Ideen.

Gemeinsam Zukunft entwickeln: CINIQ Projekte

Hier finden Sie eine Übersicht aller aktuellen CINIQ Projekte, in denen Partnerunternehmen und Organisationen gemeinsam neue Lösungen und Technologien in den Schwerpunktbereichen Big Data, Cloud Computing und Internet der Dienste entwickeln.

Smart Factories, Smart Cities, Smart Healthcare und Smart Grids sind Schlagworte für Entwicklungen, die das Potenzial von Smart Data beschreiben.

Logo SmartDataForum

Das Smart Data Forum thematisiert Smart Data im Spannungsfeld zwischen vielversprechenden neuen Anwendungen, ungelösten technologischen Herausforderungen und offenen gesellschaftlichen Fragen. Es fördert den Diskurs und Austausch zwischen Experten und informiert die Öffentlichkeit und internationale Besucher über aktuelle Smart Data Trends und Entwicklungen.
weiterlesen...

Neue Kundenkreise im Netz erschließen. Die eigene Kommunikationsinfrastruktur absichern – im Rahmen des eBusiness-Lotsen konnten sich kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen über eBusiness Themen und Digitale Medien informieren.

Seit Anfang 2013 bis September 2015 war das CINIQ Center Partner des eBusiness-Lotsen Berlin.

ebusiness-lotse


Der eBusiness-Lotse bot als Förderinitiative kostenlose Veranstaltungen, Informationsmaterial und Beratung zum Einsatz moderner Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien (IKT). Dabei stand im Mittelpunkt, Geschäftsprozesse durch digitale Lösungen zu optimieren und effizienter zu gestalten.
weiterlesen...

Themen – Gemeinsam an den Datentechnologien von morgen arbeiten

Das CINIQ Center macht als Transfer-Plattform innovative Technologien aus den Themenfeldern Big Data, Data Intelligence und Internet der Dienste erlebbar.

Demonstratoren

Wie groß sind eigentlich "große Datenmengen"? Was ist Cloud Computing? In mehreren Themeninseln macht das CINIQ Center Technologien und Szenarien greifbar.

Die hier vorgestellten Prototypen:
  • zeigen komplexe Technologien anhand konkreter Szenarien
  • geben einen Einblick in Einsatzmöglichkeiten von Internetanwendungen in Unternehmensprozessen
  • können als Grundlage für neue Dienstleistungen und Geschäftsmodelle dienen
  • werden im Rahmen großer Fachtagungen oder im kleinen Expertenkreis präsentiert
Demonstratoren
Demonstratoren